How to synchronize multiple Google Drive accounts to your desktop

When you create an account on Google Drive, it helps you upload, share, and organize all the files on your computer online. Only one Google Drive is allowed per user. This means that you need to create a new Google account to store more files and folders in the new file. Most people have multiple Google Drive accounts created for different purposes. But what happens when you try to sync your Google Drive account to your desktop? Then follow the instructions below to complete this procedure.

Steps to sync multiple Google Drive accounts to your desktop using an Internet account

  • Select the default account you registered for Google Drive.
  • Sign in to another Google Account you want to sync.
  • Open Google Drive.
  • Click on the “New” option on the top left of the screen.
  • Select the folder once the drop-down menu starts showing.
  • You should name the folder according to your wishes, but it should be the same as the activity you are doing.
  • Drag and drop all files you want to move to the created folder.
  • If you have synced files, you will not move those files to the folder.
  • Right-click on the folder you created and then select “Share”.
  • Enter the email address of the default account associated with Google Drive.
  • Allow you to start organizing, reading, and writing in the folder you created.
  • Then press the “Send” button.
  • Now, you will receive an email from Google and will require you to sign in to your Google Drive account.
  • Go to other browser programs.
  • Log in to your default account.
  • Sign in to an email you received from Google.
  • Select the Open option, and then select the “Share with Me” folder.
  • Right-click the folder you are sharing with me.
  • Choose my drive option.
  • Here’s how to sync multiple Google Drive accounts to your desktop with Google Drive Backup and Sync
  • Access the backup and sync software.
  • Click the “More” option. It looks like three dots.
  • Select the favorites option.
  • Open the settings option.
  • Click the “Account disconnection” option.
  • Press the Confirm key.
  • Instead of your default account, sign in to another account associated with Google Drive.
  • Select the folder you want to back up and sync to your Google Drive account.
  • If you want to back up and sync all the files in the system, go to the “Sync driver to this computer” category.
  • If you want to back up and sync a particular folder, you need to go through it separately.
  • Press the next button.
  • Select the Continue option, and associate the file or folders with the Google Drive folder you created on the home screen.

Also Read: Unlock Google Drive

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: